Athletics

Viking logo_Athletics

The Athletics Department, known to the campus as the “Home of the Vikings”, is part of the Student Affairs Division of the college. For detailed information on our programs please go to our athletics website.

To get involved in Ocean County College’s nationally ranked Athletics program, please, feel free to complete the online Be Recruited form or call 732-255-0345.

Athletic Department Staff - Phone (732)255-0400

Name                                 Title                                                                         Extension    
Ilene Cohen                       Executive Director                                                      x346    icohen@ocean.edu    
Patricia Carroll                  Assistant Athletic Director                                         x2902       pcarroll@ocean.edu    
Scott Royer                        Athletic Trainer/Coordinator                                     x2192      sroyer@ocean.edu    
Darlene LaMonica             Office Manager                                                           x345      dlamonica@ocean.edu    
Steve Bungay                     Athletic Attendant                                                      x345       sbungay@ocean.edu    
Kevin Byrne                        Athletics Technical Coordinator                              x2137        kbyrne@ocean.edu    

Athletic Coaches - Phone (732)255-0400

Team                                             Ext.                                     Email

Fall                         

Cross Country                              x2922                                  crosscountry@ocean.edu
Men’s Soccer                                x7183                                  msoccer@ocean.edu
Women’s Soccer                          x2130                                  wsoccer@ocean.edu
Women’s Tennis                           x2125                                  wtennis@ocean.edu
Women’s Volleyball                     x4309                                 wvolleyball@ocean.edu

Winter

Winter Women’s Basketball       x7184                                  wbasketball@ocean.edu
Men’s Basketball                          x7083                                  mbasketball@ocean.edu


Spring  

Baseball                                           x2127                                 baseball@ocean.edu
Golf                                                  x345                                   golf@ocean.edu
Men’s Lacrosse                              x4308                                 mlacrosse@ocean.edu
Softball                                            x7196                                 softball@ocean.edu
Men’s Tennis                                   x2125                                 mtennis@ocean.edu

More